Tavistock AFC: End of season awards – the winners! Big thanks to Stoke Bar & Grill for hosting the night

AFTER an incredible season at Langsford Park, the celebrations have not yet died down and on Saturday night, the players, management, committee and supporters celebrated our Toolstation Western League triumph in the best possible way. 

The Stoke Bar & Grill in Plymouth was the venue – Nigel Cross and his team have become big supporters of the team, for which we are incredibly grateful – and a superb night was had by all. 

The food was fantastic, the drinks were flowing and it was the perfect way to end a season that has brought us so many fantastic moments this campaign. The highlight was the awards presentation, though, with long-serving committee member Phil Lowe doing a wonderful job as compere for the evening. 

The list of winners are as follows:

Leading goalscorer: Liam Prynn (42 goals in 39 appearances)
Young player of the year: Iestyn Harris. Runner-up: Dan Kiota.
Manager’s player of the year: Warren Daw and Josh Oak.
Supporters’ player of the year: Ben Cross and Callum Watson.
Players’ player of the year:  Liam Prynn.
Terry MacDonald award: John Harrall.
Clubman of the year: Stuart James.
President’s Cup: Ken Ord.
10 years of service award: Josh Robins.
18 years of service award: Dave Hallett. 

Western League Premier Division championship trophy collected on behalf of Tavistock AFC by Stuart Henderson & Ken Ord!

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all the winners on the night and thank all of our sponsors and volunteers throughout the course of the season. We hope you continue to help and support us as we take our first steps into the Southern League and invite sponsors, old and new, to contact us at with regards to the new season. 

The club would also like to place on record it’s huge thanks and gratitude to Alex Hallett for organising and arranging such a fantastic evening and one that was enjoyed by everyone. And to Stoke Bar & Grill for the excellent food, hospitality and for being such good sponsors of the club. 

Finally, a massive congratulations to Stu, Ken, Cal, Niamh and all the players for your outstanding achievements… we’re just a small town in Devon!