Player Profile

Firsts

Josh Grant

Nickname
Granty
Birthday
18 December
Mydebut game for Tavistock was against
Torpoint or Tiverton, don’t remember
My previous club history
Torpoint, St Austell, Parkway and the mighty Lambs
I support
United
My best football memory
Winning the league with the sexy lambs
My most embarrassing football memory
Bottling every tackle.. Ever!
My football hero
Van Nistelrooy
Best player I’ve played with / against
Whitey or Glyn
I work / study
Health and Disability Officer at Argyle Community Trust
I also play
I’m worldy at table tennis
My favourite music
Anything other than Tyler Elliott’s music
My favourite film
Any Marvel film
My favourite food
Any Italian food
My favourite drink
Sam Adams lager
Three people I would invite to dinner
Chris Kamara, Ace Ventura and Jimmy Bullard
My biggest achievement
Degree in USA
Not many people know this about me but…
…I have been hit by a car lol
favourite place to go in Tavistock
Langsford Park

2018 - 19 season

21
Played
16
Goals

2017 - 18 season

48 2
Played
39
Goals

2016 - 17 season

22 1
Played
19
Goals

All seasons

91 3
Played
74
Goals

2018 - 19 season

Tue 07 Aug 7:30 pm A SWPL Godolphin Atlantic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 2
Sat 11 Aug 3:00 pm A FA Cup Bitton Tavistock AFC Firsts 7 - 0
Wed 15 Aug 7:30 pm H SWPL Exmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 0
Sat 18 Aug 3:00 pm A SWPL Sticker AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 4
Sat 25 Aug 3:00 pm H SWPL St Austell AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 5 - 2
Sat 01 Sep 3:00 pm H FA Vase Helston Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 1
Wed 05 Sep 7:30 pm H SWPL Plymouth Argyle Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 1
Sat 08 Sep 3:00 pm A SWPL Cullompton Rangers Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 2
Wed 12 Sep 7:30 pm H SWPL Torpoint Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 6 - 1
Sat 15 Sep 3:00 pm A FA Vase Bovey Tracey Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 2
Tue 18 Sep 7:30 pm A SWPL Newquay AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 4
Sat 22 Sep 3:00 pm H SWPL Bodmin Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 7 - 1
Sat 29 Sep 3:00 pm A SWPL Launceston AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 5
Sat 13 Oct 3:00 pm A FA Vase Longlevens AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 3
Fri 19 Oct 7:30 pm H WCP League Cup Plymouth Argyle Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 3
Sat 27 Oct 3:00 pm H SWPL Ivybridge Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 1
Tue 30 Oct 7:30 pm A SWPL Millbrook AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 3
Sat 03 Nov 3:00 pm A FA Vase Willand Rovers Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 1
Wed 07 Nov 7:30 pm A SWPL Bodmin Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 7 - 2
Sat 10 Nov 3:00 pm A SWPL Exmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 0
Sat 17 Nov 3:00 pm H SWPL Falmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 3

2017 - 18 season

Sat 05 Aug 3:00 pm A FA Cup Shepton Mallett AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 4
Sat 12 Aug 3:00 pm A SWPL Falmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 7
Wed 16 Aug 7:30 pm H SWPL Witheridge AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 11 - 0
Sat 19 Aug 3:00 pm H FA Cup Shaftesbury FC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 1
Sat 26 Aug 3:00 pm A SWPL Bodmin Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 3
Wed 30 Aug 7:30 pm H SWPL Launceston AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 3
Sat 02 Sep 3:00 pm H FA Cup Taunton Town FC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 2
Tue 05 Sep 7:45 pm A FA Cup Taunton Town FC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 2
Wed 13 Sep 7:30 pm H SWPL Exmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 4 - 0
Sat 16 Sep 3:00 pm H FA Cup Frome Town FC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 2
Wed 20 Sep 7:30 pm H SWPL Ivybridge Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 9 - 0
Wed 27 Sep 7:30 pm H FA Vase Camelford AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 2
Sat 30 Sep 3:00 pm A SWPL Sticker AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 8
Tue 03 Oct 7:30 pm A SWPL Cullompton Rangers AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 3
Sat 14 Oct 2:30 pm H WCP League Cup Ivybridge Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 2
Wed 18 Oct 7:30 pm A SWPL Witheridge AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 6
Sat 21 Oct 3:00 pm A FA Vase Odd Down AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 2
Sat 28 Oct 3:00 pm H SWPL Camelford AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 4 - 2
Wed 01 Nov 7:30 pm H SWPL Torpoint Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 2
Sat 04 Nov 3:00 pm H SWPL Callington Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 0
Wed 08 Nov 7:30 pm A SWPL Saltash United AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 5
Tue 14 Nov 7:30 pm A FA Vase Team Solent Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 0
Fri 17 Nov 7:30 pm H SWPL Plymouth Argyle Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 0
Wed 22 Nov 7:30 pm H St Lukes Challenge Cup Exeter City FC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 1
Sat 02 Dec 1:00 pm A SWPL Stoke Gabriel AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 0
Tue 26 Dec 11:00 am A SWPL Plymouth Parkway Tavistock AFC Firsts 6 - 2
Sat 10 Feb 1:00 pm A SWPL Plymouth Argyle Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 4
Wed 21 Feb 7:30 pm H WCP League Cup Bodmin Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 0
Wed 07 Mar 7:30 pm H WCP League Cup Plymouth Parkway Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 2
Tue 13 Mar 7:45 pm H SWPL Falmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 1
Tue 20 Mar 7:30 pm N WCP League Cup Mousehole Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 2
Tue 27 Mar 7:30 pm A SWPL St Austell AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 3
Fri 30 Mar 11:00 am H SWPL Plymouth Parkway Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 2
Thu 05 Apr 7:30 pm H SWPL Saltash United AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 3
Sat 14 Apr 3:00 pm A SWPL Helston Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 4
Mon 16 Apr 7:30 pm H SWPL Bodmin Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 1
Wed 18 Apr 7:30 pm H SWPL Sticker AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 1
Thu 19 Apr 7:30 pm A SWPL Callington Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 4
Sat 21 Apr 3:00 pm A SWPL Launceston AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 3
Mon 23 Apr 7:30 pm A SWPL Torpoint Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 5
Wed 25 Apr 7:30 pm H SWPL Godolphin Atlantic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 6 - 1
Thu 26 Apr 7:30 pm H SWPL Cullompton Rangers AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 3
Sat 28 Apr 3:00 pm A SWPL Godolphin Atlantic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 6
Tue 01 May 7:30 pm A SWPL Ivybridge Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 8
Thu 03 May 7:30 pm H SWPL Newquay AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 5 - 2
Sat 05 May 3:00 pm H SWPL Helston Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 4 - 0
Mon 07 May 2:00 pm H SWPL St Austell AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 5 - 1
Sat 12 May 3:00 pm N WCP League Cup Falmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 4 - 2

2016 - 17 season

Fri 14 Oct 7:30 pm A WCP League Cup Torpoint Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 1
Wed 19 Oct 7:30 pm A SWPL Tiverton Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 2
Tue 25 Oct 7:30 pm H SWPL Callington Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 4 - 2
Fri 28 Oct 7:30 pm A SWPL Plymouth Argyle Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 2
Tue 01 Nov 7:30 pm A SWPL Torpoint Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 2
Sat 05 Nov 3:00 pm H SWPL Newquay AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 10 - 0
Sat 19 Nov 3:00 pm A SWPL Helston Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 4
Sat 03 Dec 3:00 pm A SWPL Ivybridge Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 5
Sat 17 Dec 3:00 pm A SWPL Camelford AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 4
Tue 27 Dec 3:00 pm H SWPL Plymouth Argyle Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 1
Sat 07 Jan 3:00 pm A SWPL Godolphin Atlantic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 4
Sat 21 Jan 3:00 pm A SWPL Falmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 2
Sat 28 Jan 3:00 pm H SWPL St Austell AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 0
Sat 11 Feb 3:00 pm H SWPL St Blazey AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 5 - 0
Sat 25 Feb 3:00 pm H SWPL Saltash United AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 3 - 1
Sat 11 Mar 3:00 pm A SWPL Newquay AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 5
Sat 18 Mar 3:00 pm A SWPL Launceston AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 5
Sat 01 Apr 3:00 pm H SWPL Falmouth Town AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 1 - 1
Sat 08 Apr 3:00 pm H SWPL Helston Athletic AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 10 - 1
Tue 11 Apr 7:30 pm A SWPL Cullompton Rangers AFC Tavistock AFC Firsts 0 - 2
Wed 26 Apr 7:30 pm H SWPL Bodmin Town Tavistock AFC Firsts 4 - 1
Fri 28 Apr 7:30 pm A SWPL Plymouth Parkway Tavistock AFC Firsts 2 - 3